Interactive Design ideas

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 14.59.07

 

I have made a brainstorm map of all the various ideas I have had for my final project so far. Some using camera interaction, some using microphones and some installations using sensors as the interaction source. One of my favourite ideas so far is the use of ferrofluid in an interactive installation, using a sensor to detect where someone is, it would change the position of the magnets under the ferrofluid. I prefer the idea of installations because as well as it being a bit different, I think it would get more attention therefore more feedback. Ferrofluid is a very interesting substance so I think people would learn something if they interacted with it as well as it just being a bit of fun.

Leave a Reply

