Open Libraries for Processing – Bouncing Face idea

After researching for my idea of having a bouncing face from the camera capture, I realised I needed to use a face detection/recognition example, and these are not available in the examples given, but they are in the Open Library on the Processing website and on the software in the Library manager section. They can be installed and used by everyone as they are Open Source.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 15.10.21

For what I want to achieve I downloaded the Open CV library, which uses the import of

import gab.opencv.*;
import processing.video.*;
import java.awt.*;

For my next step I am going to have to separately get the face recognition to work, and capture an image from from the face recognition, and once that is working I will be able to merge the codes from the Open CV and the Bouncing ball to hopefully get a working outcome.

Here is the face recognition Open CV working:

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 17.09.47

This is it working detecting one face, now to see if it recognises two faces…

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 17.14.39

it does!

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 17.16.02

…It even detects David Bowie’s face!

This is helpful for if I want to advance my idea to become more than one bouncing ball with more than one face on it. So my next step is to make the sure my bouncing ball sketch is working and then I will be able to combine and merge the elements of the two codes to create the bouncing face.

 

 

Leave a Reply

