Deciding on a project name

Deciding on a name/title for a project/artwork is said to be a very difficult task, so with still a lot of time before the deadline, I thought I would start thinking of my name. One of the main ideas I wanted to portray about my project, was the idea that it is two mediums joining to create an overall greater outcome. I also like using a single word as a title, as I feel it is can be punchy and memorable. The words I thought of were:

– Coexist
– Coaction
– Fuse
– Synergy/Synergise
– Allied

I like the word synergy because by definition, it is “the combined power of a group of things when they are working together that is greater than the total power achieved by each working separately.” (Cambridge Dictionary, 2017.) This is exactly what I see my project as; combining two separate elements to create an outcome more powerful than them working separately. From this, I started to do some quick designs on how the poster and other collateral would look:

Leave a Reply

